Flower Experimentation

Taking close-ups of flowers was something I had wanted to try capturing for the longest time to see whether or not if it was possible to get good enough results from a phone’s camera. I tested it out a few months back and the results came out to my liking.

IMG_0809.jpg

Triplets

It took me a while to make the camera focus on these specific flowers rather than the entire bush of flowers because the focus kept shifting to either other flowers or just one of these flowers than all 3 of them. This happened no matter how still I kept the phone.

IMG_0810.jpg

Joint Family

A tip I learned of taking close-ups with a phone of any kind is to never zoom in on the subject or object you want to capture. Zooming in can cause blurriness and/or a low resolution quality of the image. Though this is common knowledge in taking photographs with a phone it is still best to pay attention to it.

Photographing these flowers was enjoyable but being attacked by the numerous bees hovering around them, was not. When they come for you, it’s best to run.


I reserve all rights to my photographs. Do not use any photograph without gaining permission from me first. If allowed, then please make sure to credit me wherever you post.

Leave a Reply

