Painted Sky

 

IMG_0254.JPG

Painted Sky

This particular day the entire sky was much more colourful than usual. It took on different hues as the time passed. I’m glad I managed to capture a few good shots of the sky that day. And especially happy at the timing of that bird in the very middle of the shot.

IMG_0259.JPG

Unnoticeably noticeable

This photograph was taken only 10-15 mins after the first one. You see the shades of pink all across the sky behind the tree. Unfortunately, I couldn’t capture a good shot of the pink sky itself because the perfect spot to get a good angle was right in the midst of where all the cars were moving about in the parking lot. And I’d already gotten several glares for blocking their way while photographing this tree so I couldn’t afford to push it any further.

The best part of it all was that it had looked like as if someone had taken a brush and made rough strokes all across the sky. The worst part was how barely anyone had noticed such colourful tones dancing across the sky.

I haven’t seen another occurrence like this happen and maybe it isn’t such a rare happening but the fact I found it so new told of how we do tend to neglect the small happy things in life simply because they may be a part of our daily life.

To have something wonderful as something very ordinary is a great blessing to us all.


I reserve all rights to my photographs. Do not use any photograph without gaining permission from me first. If allowed, then please make sure to credit me wherever you post.

Leave a Reply

