The Giant

20150912_153917

The Giant

I took this picture 2 years ago with my old phone so it may be slightly blurry in some areas. It’s an old photograph but it’s still one of my favourites even now. The huge cloud doesn’t completely cover the sun in the photograph but has only started to. Because of that you can see the sun perfectly highlighting the very top of the cloud which then creates these sharp-edged shadows stretched all across.

I will once again stress on the timing of when you decide to snap a shot because within 2-3 mins the scene had changed to something else, however slightly or drastically different.

IMG_4472

The 3

This shot is pretty recent (only a few months old) and I was and am still glad that I managed to get the right angle when photographing it. The sun trying to peek out from behind the clouds. The tree leaves showing themselves slightly. And a construction of our urbanized lives making its presence known.

As I’ve mentioned in my earlier posts. None of these scenes are very extraordinary or rare but they become so simply because they are a part of the mundane and not part of what we typically tend to consider ‘amazing’ and/or ‘special’.


I reserve all rights to my photographs. Do not use any photograph without gaining permission from me first. If allowed, then please make sure to credit me wherever you post.

Leave a Reply

