Flower Arrangement

IMG_0707

Bell

This is a photograph of an archway that was made for a fair last year on-campus. I haven’t had the chance to see many flower archways but this one was truly beautiful. Whoever those people were they definitely did a wonderful job.

I took this particular angle to capture it because around the ground there were a lot of wires and other equipment for the stage and sound etc. which weren’t fitting in with its image. So I went inside and decided to photograph the main two attractions of the archway which were these round grass things (no idea what you’d call them).

Only photographed one of them because if I tried to get both of them in the shot it wasn’t a very flattering picture and if I chose to only photograph the other far away one then I was again faced with a few problems here and there.

Lesson to be learned: Make sure to get the angle right. A scene which doesn’t necessarily look good can still be captured well enough if you choose the correct angle.

IMG_4470

Endless

In just a few years this tree grew to the size you see and had bore so many amazing flowers. I’m not sure what type of tree this is but it really stood out amongst the others in the surrounding area. I put this shot in this post because when I saw it it felt as if Nature herself had arranged these flowers in the manner you see (which it had).

I took the shot from a low-angle in order to capture as much of the tree and its flowers as possible. Tip: Also by taking a low-angle shot you can make your subject/object appear in a more grandiose way.

Plus since I use a phone to capture my subjects/objects the closer I am, the better focus of the camera is.


I reserve all rights to my photographs. Do not use any photograph without gaining permission from me first. If allowed, then please make sure to credit me wherever you post.

Leave a Reply

