A Red Star

IMG_4531.jpg

Red Star

I took this photograph a few months back. I’ve always wanted to try capturing a picture of just 1 small flower. As in one of my earlier posts I posted photographs of flowers because I wanted to see how well I could take such pictures with my phone’s camera. Even now I still try taking pictures of flowers (whenever I come across any).

One of the reasons why I enjoy taking pictures of flowers is to see how well I can focus on the scene and if I can manage to capture it well. Unlike the skyscape or landscape which tend to be bigger and do go out of focus in certain areas (because my phone’s camera has its limitations), flowers are at a much more accessible level so it’s easier for me to test how well I can make the camera focus.

In the picture posted above, it all came out fairly well and I managed to make the camera focus only on the flower and the leaves attached. Although the center of the flower is a bit out of focus which does irk me a little but since the background is properly out of focus I believe I’m quite happy with this photograph overall.


I reserve all rights to my photographs. Do not use any photograph without gaining permission from me first. If allowed, then please make sure to credit me wherever you post.

Leave a Reply

